Dr. Benjamin Bloom (1956)

The Bloom’s Taxonomy establishes six levels of thinking. They are as follows:

1. Knowledge – Building awareness of a topic

2. Comprehension – Understanding a topic

3. Application – Knowledge and Comprehension put to practical use

4. Analysis – How the topic works and affects other topics

5. Synthesis – Combining Knowledge, Comprehension, Application and Analysis of multiple topics together

6. Evaluation – Judging the value of a topic

Here is where you can read more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s